Don’t give up

Hi, dear readers.

 

Again, I want to share something with you…a song 🙂 But this time, it’s a different song. A song with a strong message. I’m rather sure that many of you already know that song, and its composer. I’m talking about Eminem and his single “I’m not afraid”.

I really appreciate this song, because when I’m in bad mood or I feel kind of depressed or sad, and I think that I cannot do something, I listen to this. Then, I immediately take back my strength and I feel like  overcoming myself with eagerness. I know it’s rap, so the kind of music may seem less “esthetic” or pleasant to listen to. Anyway, the lyrics bear a lot of messages easy to understand, that’s the best of the song.

For me, the part of the lyrics which I liked the most is the next: I’ma be what I set out to be, without a doubt, undoubtably. And all those who look down on me, I’m tearing down your balcony

 

I’ve always thought that, even if you have to listen to advises and different opinions, you firstly have to protect your dreams and , if you have the oportunity, fulfill them. No matter how, you just put the effort and at least, you try it. You must be firm in your goals and projects. And if they tell you that you can’t do it something, stay true to you. If you think you can do something, just go ahead and do it. I know it doesn’t use to be that easy, but you cannot give up by what they say.

In the speech or lyric fragment above, Eminem is meant to give you a visual understanding of a person who is looking  down on you, so you are inferior than him. Then, you tear down his balcony so that he is placed at the same level than you. It’s really funny and metaphoric, but it is a full of energy message.

In life, you will have to pass many tests, some of them easier , and some harder. The question is, when you are in front of them, will you face them or will you give up?

Maybe that song, or your own “motivating-song” can encourage you enough to not give up 🙂

 

Comments
9 Responses to “Don’t give up”
  1. Fiona.q says:

    when i’m depressed, yes, i do listen to this song too 😉

  2. Very inspiring, Javi! I think I need to listen to this song every 2 hours, every single day…haha.

    🙂

  3. Javi&Palace says:

    I’m just in front of a big challenge…and I’m really motivated to achieve it…I think I can do it. Then, I look for many strategies that keep me motivated every day 🙂

    Glad you liked it :)!

  4. A J says:

    Thanks Javier, you inspired me 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Really? I’m glad! Thank you A j 😉

      I’m sure I will re-read that post when I’m feeling tired or feeling like giving up or giving in. I’m sure it will bring me back all the courage I’ll need 🙂

  5. Purely.. Kay says:

    I love this song Javi.. and you’re so right, it’s very uplifting and gets you going. I’m glad you posted this.. and you never give up 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Thank you Kay…but , unfortunately, in the last days Im kind of “giving up” with my own blog :S This is the last sprint in my studies before university and I do not have time at all. I can neither write nor reading other blogs, and that pisses me off!! But well…Just a little bit more of effort 🙂

      Have a nice Weekend baby!

      • Purely.. Kay says:

        Don’t let it piss you off, visit whenever you can and never give up on yourself or this blog. You have a beautiful talent, always remember that. Studies first. time for yourself second.. and browse the internet and post when you can 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
