Zaragoza

 

Finally, as I couldn’t find the pictures that I told you about Zaragoza (unlucky 😦 ), I decided to go there by myself! Of course, it wasn’t just for the blog, but I profited the trip that me and some friends we made these last  3 days  to Zaragoza, Pamplona and San Sebastián ( North Spain , so that you can orient yourself) for “tourism” and other things as well. ; Besides, It isn’t far at all, just 2 and a half hours by bus.

I had the oportunity of getting closer to  the temple “El Pilar” and to other interesting places all over the city and take some nice pictures that I’m sharing with you today.

So now, take a look and tell me what you think 🙂 These are just pictures from Zaragoza. I will share the San Sebastian ones in an upcoming post of which I’m already making the draft.

This is a “back view” of El Pilar. It was an overcast day, covered by those cloud formations, but luckily it didn’t rain.

And here, you can see the “front view” of el Pilar. La Plaza del Pilar or “Pilar’s Square” in english,  use to be a crowded square where lots of celebrations take place ( for example, the new year’s one), even though today there weren’t many people as you can appreciate.

I took these pictures in Calle Alfonso or “Alfonso street”, very famous in Zaragoza. It is beautifully decorated and christmas themed with shining lights, but they only switch on by night. At the back, you can see El Pilar again.

This is the Cathedral de San Salvador of Zaragoza, also located in the square of El Pilar.

Both pictures were taken from “El Puente de Piedra (stone)”, one aiming the east side and the other one the west side of the bridge. In the second one, it is shown another bridge blue and white-painted, called “El Puente de Hierro”. Do you remember the name of this river? I named it in another recent post 😛

And, in this recent post where I uploaded one picture in which you could see this “Puente de Piedra”, I talked about two lions at the entrance of the bridge. So now, I will show you those lions that I told you about.

The last picture is a curious one. I was looking down the bridge, beholding the amazing river Ebro, when I realized that one of the bases of the bridge was covered by tens of pigeons! I decided to photograph them without a doubt lol!

Well, so that was everything! I hope you liked the pictures and the city 🙂

But I’m sure that you may like  the next post about San Sebastián even more, so don’t miss it :D!

Merry Christmas people.

Javier.

Comments
16 Responses to “Zaragoza”
  1. Beautiful photos, Javi! The 5th and 6th ones are my favourites!

    Merry Christmas!! 😀

  2. Javi&Palace says:

    Such a fast comment , I just ended this few minutes ago :D!

    Nice choice, in christmas every single street looks even better than before I think.

    Merry Christmas to you too, Christy 🙂 Are you having christmas family meals and so?
    Have a nice day!

  3. Alex says:

    I can’t believe it. Have you really been to Zaragoza??!! Merry Christmas to you too and lots of good posts to come

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hey, how are you mate!

      So yes, I was there few days ago, but just for some hours because we had to go to Pamplona and hadn’t time enough for staying the whole day.

      Aver si nos vemos estas christmas! 😉

  4. Oh Javi.. you have outdone yourself my friend. Your photos look spectacular. I told you, your shots would get better when you first started. These just look amazing.

  5. Javi&Palace says:

    thanks so much kay!

    Well, in fact they will get even better when i do change my camera lol! I will, soon…well, I hope so.

    I’ll try my best, for a hobby it is something that I really like 🙂

    Thanks for visiting again Kay, If I don’t remember bad, you are my top comenter lol! Really appreciate it 🙂

    Merry Christmas!

  6. Fiona.q says:

    thanks for the sharing(!) i like the 5th photo 🙂 happy x-mas too.

  7. First of all Merry Christmas my Friend!
    These shots are so beautiful, I’m glad you made the trip again.

  8. jdlarkin says:

    Wow Zaragoza looks beautiful…I am running out of time to see all of these lovely places! Great pictures! Hope you had a good Christmas!

  9. Thank you Jenna, and yes, there are too many beautiful places to visit, and no time enough for it 😛

    yes, I had an amazing Christmas, what about you? 🙂 Hope good!

    Happy new year!

  10. Sita says:

    First of all happy new year Javi. The photos are great! 🙂 Had to be difficult to make it with that light. I was in Zaragoza some years ago and remember how awesome it’s “El Pilar”, thanks for bringing me such a nice memory.
    Be kind and give us a clue to your next destination 😉

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Well, I was about to make the post of San Sebastián in a few minutes 😛 That was the next place I wanted to make a post about.

      happy new year to you too, sita. It is nice to see you dropping by 🙂

  11. dd16591569 says:

    Love the post .. I have been there .. visit the Cathedral of Cologne in 2005 and was taken by the inside as well as the outside .. love your writing style

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
