Does rain make everything better?

Now that winter is coming, rainy days are awaiting us in the nearest corner, unless for those who live in a dry and warm country where it almost never rains :P. We will have to live side by side with the forthcoming rainy days , so we have to find a positive face to this. First of all, what’s better for you, sunny days that emit brightness and cheeriness or the  rainy and gloomy days chock-fulled by a blanket of peace?

Rain on the window...

The answer to this question might be conditioned by where you come from. If you are british, you won’t have the same opinion than a spanish or italian, who may be feeling vexed  with so many sunny days , and contrariwise with the british person. Regarding to me, I like both. I still thinking that we need both kind of days, variety is always good.

But what if, instead of talking about weather, we talked about music? Most of you might be used to listening to music in silence. So now, I want you to change this habit or custom for a few minutes. Follow the next steps:

1– Make yourself comfortable and relax.

2– Go to the next site (http://www.rainymood.com/) and adjust the level of sound to your liking.

3– Click “Play” on the You Tube video (Instrumental piano soundtrack of the song “Mad World”, also the soundtrack of the game Gears of War)

So, what? Isn’t it better to listen to this song combined with the rain? Let me know if you liked it 🙂

Have a nice week!

Comments
20 Responses to “Does rain make everything better?”
  1. dd16591569 says:

    I love the rain.. the best time for me to run and have the child within me out there dancing is in the rain.. rain remind me too with my Grandmother’s house, warm cup of tea and cookies .. Sunny days too.. beach and sand ..
    I liked the soundtrack but not that red skull.. It is kind of forcing you to be negative.. however we feel happy or sad not because of the weather but because how we feel from the inside
    Wish you a good week

  2. Javi&Palace says:

    Yeah, the skull it’s a kind of symbol of the game I named above. I couldn’t do anything for changing it, but anyways, the song is great…bit depressive but melancholic as well 🙂

    And your last sentence is totally true, you’re right, sometimes weather can’t change your behaviour but the way we feel from the inside yes 🙂

    have a nice day 😉

  3. Most of the time, I prefer sunshine to rain, but sometimes…on certain days…I just want to sit inside, listen to the rain and read or write. There’s something so peaceful about it. 🙂

    Hope you’re doing well, Javi! 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Yes, it sounds really peaceful. To read while you hear the rain falling from the gloomy clouds… 🙂

      In your region, what’s more common to see: Sunshine or rainy days?
      I guess it depends on the season, but anyways…

  4. Sometimes rain can make for such a beautiful photo.. Cool video. I hope you’ve been well Javi 🙂

  5. Hey my Friend, you do know that I live in southern California so I perfer sunshine, however I do enjoy rain when I don’t have to drive in it.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Driving through the rain can be dangerous but thrilling as well 😛 it’s a way to test out your skills as a driver.

      It’s obvious that you prefer sunshine living in California, as I do living in Spain 😛 But sometimes I miss rainy days ( I don’t right now, but…lol)

  6. Oh, I love this website! I first found it a few years ago, and it was as if it was raining for the whole day, inside the house of course:P

  7. designedbyann says:

    coming from Greece, I agree that sometimes rain and clouds are a nice change to the “sunny” routine…
    but when I was in the UK I found it really depressing when it rained for a whole week (non stop) in May…May is a month about sun and flowers…not rain?!?!

    • jptimes says:

      lol that’s true, it can be quite depressive if you are not used to living among rainy and rainy days 😛

      But I find it so relaxing ( however, too many rainy days can be quite annoying…)

      I’m glad you came! ( like the song :P)

  8. jdlarkin says:

    I love the rain (even though I live in England, where is can rain for days!) and I love the Mad World song!!! What a great combination!

  9. jptimes says:

    I’m glad you liked it, it’s such a relaxing song mixed with the rain = great combination as you said 🙂

  10. jdlarkin says:

    PS I love when the song is over and you are just left with the sound of the rain and the feeling of the song. Very powerful!

  11. Kim says:

    I like sunshine much more :S
    Sunshine plus song, please XD

  12. jptimes says:

    Sunshine suits with Germany … at least, more than rain and mist 🙂

    The german meadows are so beautiful with the sunshine ilumination…!

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
