Wake me up when September ends… (Green Day)

It’s been a while since my last post ( about Simoncelli). Actually, I wanted to pay homage to this great pilot so I decided to leave that post on the homepage for a week.

On the other hand, I’ve been kind of busy this week, working on a project which I’ve just concluded. Now that I’ve got more “time off” I can spend it reading my favourite blogs around there… you all know that I love reading your posts, but the last ten days it’s been impossible for me to do so.

So, well, the JPN Times month of music is just drawing to its end. Before finishing out this music month, I’d like to post about Phill Collins, Hans Zimmer and few more artists that I’m thinking about. I’ll just try my best 😛

Today, are the Green Day, with their awesome song “Wake me up when Spetember ends” who will brighten up your day! Enjoy of the sweetest version of Green Day:

Comments
6 Responses to “Wake me up when September ends… (Green Day)”
  1. Koneko says:

    Hans Zimmer♥
    Can’t wait to readn that post, I love his music!!!
    I also think this was a great way to pay credit… It’s always aawful when such things happen….

    Neko

  2. Javi&Palace says:

    I will, in a near future 😛

    Thanks for reading Koneko. I still have to drop by your blog :)!!

    Have a nice day!

  3. Fiona.q says:

    this is a wonderful song! and it’s the third autumn this year i used to listen to it 😉

  4. jdlarkin says:

    I love this song. It actually makes me sad though. I feel like it is talking about the sad times and the hard time and how we have to work through them, but that most people want to skip those times. If we skip the bad time, how will we ever really appreciate the good times? There is a point when we have to choose to shut ourselves down so we don’t get hurt or stand tall through the pain, to me this is what this song is about, choosing to live through the hard times so that you can enjoy the good times. Thanks for sharing the song!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Wow! That was very sentimental or philosophical! loved it!

      And yes, the song is, more or less, about that. We need to know both extremes in order to enjoy good moments yes 🙂

      Thanks4stopping Jenna, it’s always a pleasure 😉

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
