To win back your love again…

I think that I have already told you how open I am when talking about music. Even if I have my favourite groups or singers, I like all kinds of music.

A class of music that I really enjoy listening to is the music of the 80s. I don’t know why, maybe because I wasn’t born when this music was all the rage and now, it doesn’t sound as repetitive or  alike as music of today. with this I don’t mean today’s music is bad, I do enjoy today’s music too.

Love...

Whether you like it or not, you have to acknowledge how good was the music in  that epoch. We shouldn’t let Lady Gaga, Miley Cyrus, Justin Bieber, Jonas Brothers, Taylor Swift, David Guetta or Bruno Mars eclipse Queen, Bon Jovi, Wham!, Europe, Michael Jackson, Phil Collins, Dead or alive… ( Among them, I also like Bruno Mars and few songs of Guetta… but, nowadays, and it’s just my opinion, people might be losing the good musical taste). What about that? Am I right or am I wrong?

Let’s follow our music month with another 80s group, Scorpions with Still loving you.

Time, it needs time
To win back your love again
I will be there, I will be there
Love, only love
Can bring back your love someday
I will be there, I will be there

I’ll fight, babe, I’ll fight
To win back your love again
I will be there, I will be there
Love, only love
Can break down the wall someday
I will be there, I will be there

If we’d go again
All the way from the start
I would try to change
The things that killed our love
Your pride has built a wall, so strong
That I can’t get through
Is there really no chance
To start once again
I’m loving you

Try, baby try
To trust in my love again
I will be there, I will be there
Love, our love
Just shouldn’t be thrown away
I will be there, I will be there

If we’d go again
All the way from the start
I would try to change
The things that killed our love
Your pride has built a wall, so strong
That I can’t get through
Is there really no chance
To start once again

If we’d go again
All the way from the start
I would try to change
The things that killed our love
Yes, I’ve hurt your pride, and I know
What you’ve been through
You should give me a chance
This can’t be the end
I’m still loving you
I’m still loving you, I need your love
I’m still loving you.

Comments
14 Responses to “To win back your love again…”
  1. Hey my Friend,
    Are you in love or something, did you loose someone special?

  2. jdlarkin says:

    I love 80’s music (I was born then) and it is still a regular part of my iPod play lists. I also love Journey, Metallica, Duran Duran, White Snake, Guns n Roses, Whitney Huston, and a few of Tina Turners songs!

    I think that the 70’s shaped rock music and the 80’s made it popular. I also think that the 80’s made pop music and was the transition (along with rap) to R&B and dance music.

    Good post!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Metallica, Duran Duran, Guns n Roses, WH… how come did I forget them!!?
      Maybe someday I’ll make a top 50 list of the 80’s 🙂

      Thanks for your opinion, Jenna. 70’s were the key for the success in the 80’s I guess.

      Have a really nice day 😉

  3. rumpydog says:

    My favorite band from that era is XTC.

  4. Javi&Palace says:

    Nice choice, Rumpy. Skylarking 😉

    Thanks for visiting, my favourite dog ;)!

  5. Hey the 80’s were an amazing decade. I was born then as well and it was amazing music. Love this post

  6. Fiona.q says:

    there’s no right or wrong.. everybody is free in music 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Yes, you are right. But, usually, people who love modern music have a tendency of saying that 80’s music is crap, and I’m not agree with that. As I’ve said, I love all sorts of music 🙂 But, however, it’s different music than just noise. And nowadays, many people can’t distinguish that lol.

  7. wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

    I love the way you wrote out the words. It really helped to take it all in. Liked the song too. I used to love LOVERBOY ‘Turn Me Loose’!!

    Still love Bowie, & still love Billy Idol. Bryan Ferry, David Essex… siggggggh

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Oh Noe, thanks so much for your comment!

      Yeah, David Essex and Bryan Ferry ( I know Olympia), lonely vocalist 🙂

      Thanks for dropping by, Noe 🙂

      Hope to see you soon by there :)!

      Have a nice day

  8. A J says:

    Hey Javier, how are you? I agree with you on this. My husband and I are great fan of music of 70s and 80s irrespective if it was English or Hindi. Check out this hindi song of 70s:

  9. Javi&Palace says:

    Hi AJ, it’s nice to hear from you again my friend. I’m glad we think the same way regarding to music.

    I’ll check it right now 🙂

    Jave a nice day my friend

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
