Evanescence 2011

Today is the day!

11/10 (month)/11 was the date that Amy Lee told us she was going to put on sale her new CD called Evanescence. I can’t wait to go to the nearest music store in my city and buy this “piece of art”. Lots of questions are surrounding my mind. I wonder if she has “musically” maturated, with a new style of music, new style of lyrics  and new feelings to transmit. I have been waiting for this day since I discovered this band three years and a half ago. So they were all their fans, because they didn’t know anything about Evanescence during 3 or 4 years of absolute silence. I thought they would never record a new CD. Fortunately, I was wrong, and here they (SHE is) are with another masterpiece! This year, 2011, is the 17 birthday of Evanescence. I’ve been fretfully waiting for the arrival of this day.

It isn’t like I’m a difficult-to-please person, but I hope that this one won’t be their last album. ( notwithstanding, I’m afraid it is…)

By now, all I know are the titles of all the tracks that compound the new CD.

1- What You Want

2-Made of Stone

3-The Change

4- My Heart Is Broken

5- The Other Side
6- Erase This
7- Lost In Paradise
8- Sick
9- End of the Dream
10- Oceans
11- Never Go Back
12-Swimming Home

The CD costs around 9,99€ , approximately 12$ I guess (I’m not rather sure about $). You can already pre-order it in the Evanescence Official web page . Even if sometimes I do prefer to download music from the Internet , so I don’t have to buy a full CD for just a song out of ten that I like, I think that “Evanescence” is worth having original, so it’s worth paying for . That depends on your likes in music, of course.

To whet the appetite of your ears, I will share this awesome and wistful song “My Heart is Broken“. It’s been difficult for me to find one HQ Video “not in live” of this song (including lyrics), because they have been removing all related videos all over YouTube. Don’t ask me about who are “they” because I don’t have the slightest idea (although I can figure out). If ,in any way, they also remove this video, I’ll try to share and upload another one so you can still listen to this great song.

Well, just enjoy of her splendid voice and please, tell me what you think 🙂 I’m sure you’ll be delighted with her new song!

Have a nice day, friends.

Javi

Comments
5 Responses to “Evanescence 2011”
  1. It’s nice to hear Evanescence is back making albums. I think a lot of old groups should do the same

  2. Javi&Palace says:

    I think that too… it would be so amazing to see old glories come back 😀

    You’ll hear from me again when I finish my exams Kay 🙂

    Have a nice day

  3. jdlarkin says:

    I am not sure if this link will work for you, but NPR (National Public Radio in America) did an interview with Amy Lee. It is a great interview about the work they have done and the new album.

    http://www.npr.org/2011/10/15/141352916/evanescence-thrashing-guitars-angelic-vocals?ps=cprs

    She is an amazing singer and I would love to be able to sing half as well as she does. 🙂

  4. Javi&Palace says:

    I agree with you, her voice is awesome and unique.

    Thanks so so much for the link and yes, it worked 🙂

    What is not working is the video I uploaded from you tube ¬¬ It’s a pity, the song was amazing. I’ll try to replace it as soon as possible.

    Thanks for stopping by Jenna, really appreciate it 🙂

  5. dd16591569 says:

    🙂 like the way you share with us your passion with music
    Keep writing

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
