Already Autumn!?

Oh, Autumn! Such a “lovely” season! I didn’t realise it is already Autumn till today.

In our garden, we’ve got a lemon tree and an olive tree. Once a week (Sometimes once each two weeks lol) I take a look of our garden and, if there’s any leaf on the floor, I pick it up so the grass stays as clean as possible. But today I didn’t find one, two or even five leaves. I found dozens! Our lemon tree was literally surrounded of yellow and brown leaves.

It took me a half an hour to pick up each leaf! Now you will understand :

That’s the base of the lemon tree after I had cleaned it a bit. Before, I couldn’t even see the little stones!

Autumn = Leaves everywhere = Lot of work to do = I’ll cut away that tree!! Lol

I touched up this picture adding a “sepia color” in it.

Looks really leafy, doesn’t it? Well, we will see if it’s still like that in a couple of weeks lol! Anyways, I’m pretty sure that I will have to pick up more leaves soon ¬¬ I will go mad if all of those leaves fall down!

Are you noticing the “Autumn changes” in your home/city/…?

Welcome Autumn!

See you dear friends! Happy Autumn! 😛

Comments
14 Responses to “Already Autumn!?”
  1. Nadia Elpis says:

    Leave the tree in piece! 🙂 It gave you an opportunity to take a beautiful picture. I really like the colour one (close up of the leaves on the grass). Very zen. Love such autumn.

  2. wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

    The sepia picture is really mesmerising somehow – is that leaf midway falling? I so much love seeing pictures and reading bits of other lives, people around the world. The leaf picking through the pebbles would have been a big job! A lovely blog – one of those that made me smile.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      You don’t know how happy your comment makes me feel. You made my day 🙂
      To produce smiles on other’s faces with your work is something so beautiful or awesome that I can’t find the words to describe it. THANKS so much.

      Well, yes, even if it is not an amazing blog, it’s just a varied blog about all my stuff or things I wanna share. I’d LOVE to create a blog just about Trips and Trips, but I cannot travel so much by now. the day of tomorrow maybe.

      the other point of all that is both practicing my english and meeting kind people. ( I’d never have said that I would found so so good people here…it’s just amazing, 1000 times better than facebook xD

      So, till then, that’s all I can offer in my humble blog 🙂

      See you Eyes!

  3. I wish had a lemon tree… I would pick and use the lemons everyday lol. I just love lemon tea. And yes fall is here and the weather is changing.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      I guess you are from New York city so you surely live in a really high flat in some amazing skyscrapper (my dream!). So you could buy one little lemon tree if you want, why not? :D!!

      Lemon tea…yeahhh!! 😛

      You will surely notice Autumn in Central Park…send me some pics!! 🙂

  4. Koneko says:

    First of all, you pictures are brilliant – you really got a talent for that!!
    I also liked the post, and I love autumn (basically Iove every season for something different). There’s this particularly clear touch to the air, and it starts getting cold at nights…

    Oh, I also like lemon trees, so don’t you dare cut it down 😛
    Koneko

    • Javi&Palace says:

      I won’t cut it away lol I was just joking 😛 It’s really beautiful and decorative for my garden. Also useful if you want to have some lemon tea like BabyGirl lol

      Thanks for your words Koneko, it’s really nice to have you as a reader 🙂 Keep visiting!

      Have a nice day

  5. jdlarkin says:

    I LOVE the first two pictures!!! Especially the second one. I know what you mean about Autumn being here already, it seems like it was just yesterday that summer started. Oh well, Autumn does bring the beautiful colors, pumpkins, cool nights with a fire or cozy blanket. I do like Autumn. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Nice shots my Friend,
    I think the sepia shot is my favorite and I see you had some creative fun with the last one!

  7. Javi&Palace says:

    Hey michael! Good to see you again by there!

    Yes, the last picture which I don’t own the copyrights, was touched up by me using photoscape again. Theresult was not bad 🙂

    See you my friend!

  8. Fiona.q says:

    i love your 2nd photo. you took the picture yourself?

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
