South Korea ( Seoul)

Hi again dear friends!

Not long ago, a friend of mine (M.) went to Seoul (South Korea’s Capital) for themes of work. When she came back, I asked her whether she could send me some of the pictures she had taken in her travel. After seeing the photographs, I decided to share some of them with you as I liked them very much. I do not own the rights of the pictures below; and I’ve never been to Korea (neither north Korea nor south Korea lol). Thanks for the pictures you lent me M.

It’s curious to see how different is Korean architecture from other countries’ architecture.

I’ve just tasted Korean food once in a lifetime. I do prefer Japanese food, but as the wise man said, there’s no accounting for taste 🙂

You all know how much I do like commenting each photograph that I upload, but I cannot say too much about a place where I’ve never been 😛 Anyways, I wouldn’t mind to visit this country someday, or a similar one like China, Japan, Taiwan…

Hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I enjoyed them 🙂

Have a really nice day!

Comments
22 Responses to “South Korea ( Seoul)”
  1. zenlifefrugal says:

    That’s pretty much how Seoul looks. I went there last year and loved it!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hi, nice to meet you and thanks for stopping by 🙂

      I’m glad you liked the pics. So, you’ve been there not long ago right? That’s nice!
      What do you liked the most of Seoul?

      have a nice day

  2. designedbyann says:

    Ah Asia is one of my dream destinations one day!
    To answer your comment…yes the picture is me in 2006…I grew up, haven’t I?
    Oh and I am from Greece actually 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      So it is for me 🙂

      You surely grew, but I’m sure you are still as good looking as you were 6 years ago ;)!
      You are from Greece? Can’t tell, that’s nice! So you had the oportunity of living one year in UK? You live in Greece right now?

      Thanks for the answer 🙂

      • designedbyann says:

        well yes…I have quite fair skin so people even in Greece mistake me for a foreigner!
        I lived one year in the UK to do my masters degree and then I came back to Greece where I still live!

      • Javi&Palace says:

        I’d like to do something of similar with a master degree, I mean going abroad (probably France).
        In your temporary stay to UK I’m sure you had the oportunity to improve your english knowledge 🙂 That’s great!

  3. Bama says:

    South Korea is a very popular destination for Indonesians, especially after some Korean TV series and Korean bands made some huge hits here (and also in some other countries as I heard). Some of the women in my office said to me that the sole reason they want to go to Korea is to meet their favorite Korean stars. But I myself actually prefer Japan to Korea. However if one day I happen to get the chance to visit Korea, I would definitely take that chance 🙂

  4. Wow Javi.. I absolutely adore those photos. They look amazing. You definitely have me considering putting South Korea on my places to visit list

    • Javi&Palace says:

      We both surely have more than 20 places to visit in our “must-visit list” lol. That’s good, it means we love travelling 🙂

      Thanks for your comment Baby! 🙂

  5. nelson RN says:

    It’s like visiting South Korea while sitting down on my bed. Thanks for sharing! I love your pics!!!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Well, thanks so much, but I must to underline that they wren’t mine those pics, but of M. 😛 Anyways, I do loved the pics too.
      I’m glad you liked them Nelson, thanks for dropping by my friend 🙂

      Javi

  6. rumpydog says:

    Wow! Beautiful! I want to go!

  7. wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

    Absolutely fantastic photos – and your blog too. Makes me want to travel, siiiiiiigh.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hi, thanks for visiting pal !

      Glad you liked the pictures. I’ll definetely tell to M how successful their photgraphs are lol!
      The feeling is mutual I guess, when I see pics from another place I’ve never been before, I instantly feel like going there!

      Keep visiting! See you soon!
      Javier

  8. Iñigo says:

    Really looks like a nice place. I hope I get there someday too 🙂

  9. azukarillo says:

    Hola Javi, aquí estoy paseando por tus blogs. Superentretenidos. Gracias por tu comentario en mi blog.

    Estupendas las fotos. Me gustaría poder ir alguna vez y probar in situ esa maravillosa comida.

    Un saludo amigo.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Vaya, azukarillo! Que placer el verte por aquí, amigo.

      Bueno, como habrás podido observar, la lengua en la que escribo en éste blog es el inglés. No sé si dominas o no dicha lengua, pero me alegra que te haya gustado mi blog, lo hago lo mejor que puedo o lo mejor que el tiempo del que dispongo me permite hacerlo 🙂 Deberías probar esa comida, es muy saludable y no te sientes “lleno” una vez finalizas, pero tampoco hambriento 🙂

      Un abrazo, amigo.

  10. Kim says:

    I’ve never tried korean food before except the kimchi salad. Does that count?

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
