Are we too dependent on Technology?

Certainly, you can find a great deal of topics in “Google” which deal about this matter. Are we too dependent on technologies?

Well, they say that you don’t realize what you have until its gone. So my Iphone “has gone” few days ago, I mean it went down. I just tried to restore my Iphone’s data from Itunes program, and when it was about to complete the “restoration process” I received an “error” message really strange. I’m still looking for a way to solve my problem. It isn’t like I don’t know what to do exactly, but I don’t have time enough for checking it out right now.

Iphone Locked

So, in the mean time, I’m beginning to realise how important is this “more than a cellphone” in my day-to-day. First and foremost, I can’t call anybody. I’ve lost all my “telephone number’s list” and I only knew a few telephone numbers by heart lol. Secondly, all the little things that I used to do with it and now I cannot do. For example, listening to my favourite music everywhere, taking pictures when I don’t have a camera with me, accessing Internet with the 3G connection to consult whatever information I’d like to consult in any time …

To sum up, things you don’t give an estimate on when you got them, but you really miss them when they aren’t at hand anymore.

Did it ever happen to you?What “technologic item” would you miss the most if you lose it?

Comments
12 Responses to “Are we too dependent on Technology?”
  1. rumpydog says:

    I use my smart phone for ALOT of things. I don’t want to have to go back to not having one. 🙂 It’s very nice to meet you!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hi rumpydog! I didn’t know that dogs used smartphones lol!! (joke)

      very nice to meet you too. I’m glad you visited my blog, didn’t expect it 🙂 I think you are the first person (girl) from Tennessee that I do know, that’s nice!
      Hope to see you soon!

  2. dd16591569 says:

    since i got my SmartPhone and I use it all the time for evertthing .. it is good but bad too

    • Javi&Palace says:

      SmartPhone… I have to check it if it is so useful.
      I understand what you say. It’s good because it helps you, but maybe not so good because it makes you feel too dependent on it, right?

  3. Hallysann says:

    I’m slowly being dragged into this technological age, I’m still resisting the Iphone/smartphone though. I have a camera, a laptop, a pretty simple mobile phone but already I would miss all of them if they weren’t ther.
    Thanks for visiting my blog, see you again soon. 🙂

  4. Nadia Elpis says:

    “Are we too dependent on Technology?” Yes, we are!!! Sooo much, it even becomes scary.

  5. jdlarkin says:

    I know exactly what you mean!! I dropped my iphone in the water four weeks ago and can’t use it. I still find myself looking for the iphone to get on the internet, check my email, or whatever else! I miss my iphone.

  6. Javi&Palace says:

    So I do :(!!!

    You can do so many things whith him…yes, HIM, not it! He is my friend, mr Iphone! lol

    See you Jenna ( Let’s wait for the Iphone 5..)

  7. SpeakUp! says:

    Enjoy your blog! It’s sad to lose something which almost consumes our lifestyle daily. However, you may not have lost your phone numbers and date from your phone. If you call your service company (i.e., Verizon, or T-Mobile etc.) they can transfer from their server onto your new phone. I know as this happened to me as well. A real life-saver. Good luck and keep blogging!

  8. Javi&Palace says:

    Glad you enjoy my blog, mate!
    I forget to visit you last month, I’m sorry, I didn’t realise and I’ve been quite busy too :S

    I will try calling my service company…but I dont think they can get back all my music and pictures 😦

    anyways, thanks so much for your advice!
    So this happened to you as well? How funny! Well, not so funny now that I think about lol

    See yu my friend!

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
