Updating wordpress, updating myself!

Hi friends!

Before I begin with today’s issue, I want to know your opinion.  As you can see ( if you already realised) my blog is wearing a new theme today! Is it stylish? What do you think about the new theme?

I was just looking for a new skin for my blog, a change of scenery. Sometimes, things need a new “make-up” so that they don’t become so repetitive or humdrum. The theme’s name that I’ve chosen is “Quintus” (by Automattic). It brings a ship-shape and wide interface, so as much writing as reading becomes easier and agreeable than in previous theme (Journalist Theme). Everything is distributed in a more organized way as well.

Wordpress.com

I also updated my Header , putting in it an image that I uploaded from my Computer. You can see the NY Skyline in the picture ( One of my favs cities), my blog’s name (JPN Times) and a little speech that remarks : Living my day to day ( because that’s what my blog transmits about myself, my day-to-day may be reflected in this blog 🙂

Another point is that I’d also like to change my current font with what I write my posts. New Title, Headlines and Fonts or Letters… three new kind of fonts. I’ve already chosen them, I just have to make up my mind and, once I do so, paying through PayPal 30 euros for it. I think I’ll do it in the coming days… you’ll easily notice it!

And maybe I will share a picture of me where you now can see a picture with a black pen and a dark background…

I want to add one more thing before closing this post. I’ve already created a Facebook page about JPN Times ( as you can see in the Sidebar), I was just too curious 😛 It would be a pleasure to know you all in Facebook if you also got one ( even though it’s not necessary, of course, it’s just a proving).

This shouldn’t have taken to extremes, but it actually has ^^. I wanted to show you a lovely picture about three cute meerkats that I found in DeviantArt, but I’ll do this in the upcoming post…soon,

Don’t miss it I’m sure  you’ll love it 😀

See you!

Comments
12 Responses to “Updating wordpress, updating myself!”
  1. Alex says:

    Hi Javi, good luck in this new journey, you’ll surely get to more people in this fab outfit.

    (sorry I’m not a facebook fan)

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hi Alex! Good to hear from you again!

      Nah, the point of all that stuff about Facebook is not getting more hits, people or readers. It’s just a kind of essay I’m making. I had never created a group in Facebook before, so I wanted to try and check it out.

      anyways, thanks so much! We’ll see how this little “facebook” project develops 😛

      See you mate! ( Steel or Sparkling water? :P)

  2. Nadia Elpis says:

    I definitively like this new theme. I think it suits your purpose very well. It’s clean but interesting at the same time. I am also thinking to change the look of my blog…
    I like the picture you use for the Header. It is a very “news blog” style. However, in my opinion, the title of the blog (JPN Times) gets lost on such a highly charged background. I would probably have changed the type and design of the title, or its position. Otherwise, well done!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      hey Nadia, quelle surpise!

      I think you are right… I’ll remake my header so that it can be showcased in a clarified way. I’ll look for a new position of my Header Title, new colour or Font… Thanks, I needed an opoinion about that 😀
      Thanks so much for the advice! I’m glad you liked the new theme.

      Merci beaucoup pour visiter 😉
      Javier

  3. Iñigo says:

    You did a great job giving your blog a new look (I didn’t see the old theme though)! Looking forward to visiting often 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by my site 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hola Iñigo! Glad you droped by!

      Yeah, the new look isn’t bad, but I think I will obbey my french friend Nadia and I’ll change my header by another one clearer 🙂

      Thanks for visiting amigo!

  4. Ooh!! I LOVE the new theme!! Great job, Javi! 😀

  5. jdlarkin says:

    I like this, Javier. It seems more professional and less bloggy. I love the title, the colors, and the easy to use layout. Good choice.

    PS I liked you on fb. 🙂

  6. Javi&Palace says:

    What’s up Jane! 😀

    I’m so happy that you liked my new style! Maybe it’s true that it looks a bit more professional, but not a real professional blog, far from it! To make it like that, I have to improve a lot my english. That will be the first step to follow. Reading you will help me with this 😉

    Really? I did so with your photography group in face. Mine is just a kind of prooving or “in the making” post. I’ll improve it in the long run 🙂

    Thanks for reading again, Jena! I might add you as friend in face if you don’t mind.

    See you soon!

  7. designedbyann says:

    That’s a nice blog makeover!!! Love your header very much!! New York City is a fabulous city indeed! I visited it last year!

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
