Paramore…and more!

After posting about sports, let’s go back to music now!

Have you ever heard about the American (Tennessee) Pop Punk-Rock music group called Paramore? In my case, I hadn’t till yesterday. I found out this group without meaning to, just as a coincidence. As I had a few minutes before going to watch a movie that was about to begin on TV, I decided to check out this band. I was too curious as not to check it 😛

I listened to a couple of their most famous singles like Decode, Crushcrushcrush, Careful, Monster, Brick… I really liked and enjoyed them. Actually,  I’m open to diverse kinds of music so I’ll always be disposed to listen to whatever sort of music you can offer me…and Paramore really surprised me. I was looking for new music that I hadn’t listened to before,  in the while that ” Evanescence Album” is being recorded. With Paramore, I think I’ve already found that music 😀

The leading piece in Paramore is  the singer Hayley Williams, who’s the voice in the band, very beautiful and powerful voice indeed. That’s curious because it happens the same with Evanescence. And can’t tell! This band has also suffered from a separation of their members, two of their guitarist have gone… another similar point with Evanescence! Maybe that’s why I feel a lil bit attracted by them? ( Even if they do not touch Pop- Metal, Rock does not let me down   :)…).

We’d say that around 90% of the success of those bands is because of their singers (vocalists), even if guitar or bass are still important. By now I cannot say that I’m a big fan of Paramore because I just discovered them a day ago.

In any even , if some day I do become one of their fans, I have another CD assured for 2012, look:

On June, Paramore ( Hayley Williams) did announce that the band are starting to write their fourth album, which they hope to start recording at the end of the year, hoping for a release in early 2012. (source wikipedia.com)

To sum up, I really liked the majority of the songs. It isn’t like I just liked two or three of their songs ( as it happens with many artists who only have 2 or 3 good songs), but more than 8 singles per CD (They got 3, Brand New Eyes the last of them). Rock just gives you some forcefulness!

Now I will share with you one of their best songs as of today. ( And my favourite one :p): The Only Exception.

(Pics from Deviant Art)

Comments
15 Responses to “Paramore…and more!”
  1. Lafemmeroar says:

    I like the song … thanks for sharing it.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hi la femme. thanks for dropping by 🙂

      Yes, it’s an amazing song but it isn’t comon of the band.

      You should check out more of their songs, I’m sure you’ll love them 🙂

      have a nice day

  2. Kim says:

    I like Airplanes 🙂

  3. I never heard of this group Paramore before, but thanks for posting this youtube video

  4. I’ve never heard of Paramore before! I guess they’re a band that I should check out! 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hey Chris! It always cheers me up reading one of your comments 🙂

      I haven’t too. but I did check them and WOW! She sounded amazing to me.

      I recomend you two of her three CD’s: Riot and Brand New Eyes. Each one of them got 5 or 6 nice songs. With “nice” I mean worth of listening. You know what I do mean, every single CD got best songs and worse songs ( even though mostly of their songs are good, there are always some preferences). Anyways it all depends on your likes I guess 🙂

      have a nice day Chris!

  5. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  6. i appreciate you posted this

  7. Shawna says:

    I have been a huge Paramore fan since Riot! was first released and I have listened to them at least once a day since. I have every song of theirs on my ipod including some of their demos. I had doubts that the band would stay together after Josh and Zac left, but their they are as strong as ever! There are no words for me to describe exactly how excited I am for their new album in 2012. Every song has it’s own flow and they don’t sound like anything else out there. Very unique. Parawhores all the way! ❤

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
