We are the Champions! (Basketball)

Dear bloggers and readers, today I do celebrate the victory of Spain (where I am from) against France in the Final match of the “Eurobasketball” championship.

This is the second time that Spain has been proclaimed “Champion of Europe” in basketball. I have to admit that nowadays, Spain has a great team of basketball with amazing players, 5 of them NBA players ( Like Gasol’s brothers). However, I think it’s too early to say that we are the best team in the world, because, first of all, we must face the American Dream Team of basketball. Last time that Spain faced USA, even if we did a nice match, we did lose. Everybody knows how good are Americans playing basketball, needless to say that they have the best basketball league in the world, the NBA (which I use to be a follower time by time).

But now it’s time to celebrate this amazing victory.  They played tirelessly for winning this match, because the French players also did a good match (among them the great Tony Parker, a big hitter). We have to take in mind that they might be the second best national team in Europe, as they have demonstrate during all the tournament.

Congratulations Spain and congratulations France. They both played a spectacular match, but finally Spain came off with flying colors.

MVP Navarro

Also congratulate the spanish and ex-NBA player “Juan Carlos Navarro”, the MVP of the Championship.

I leave you with this famous song of Queen. Guess the title? 😛

(Images from http://www.marca.es)

Comments
6 Responses to “We are the Champions! (Basketball)”
  1. Love this Queen song.. glad your team won 🙂

  2. Javi&Palace says:

    Thanks baby! So I do 🙂

    Have a nice day

  3. jdlarkin says:

    I am so glad that Spain won, but I make going to have to cheer for America in the next match. I love Queen and I think this is a perfectly fitting song! Jenna

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hey Jenna! I’m glad you stopped by 🙂

      Trust me, I DO LOVE how America plays like. Its players are not from this world 🙂 It will be an amazing match that I’m fretfully waiting.

      See you!

  4. Happy your team won!
    By the looks of things here, Kobe may be playing their soon!

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
