How bad do you want to be a billionaire?

I wonder what it would be like to be a billionaire…this is a very typical question. What would you do if you had so much money?

Let’s play an imaginative game. Let’s guess that, for one day , a kind of magic genius lended you a billion (dollars/euros/pounds sterling) so you became a billionaire. So now, answer to what I’m asking for. What would you do in one day with unlimited net cash?

I know that many of you would say admirable things as in “I’d help poor people in X countries” or “I’d donate it to a hospital for…” and so. I know, I know, the bloggers that I’ve met there in WordPress, every one of you all are FANTASTIC persons, and I’m aware that you would think on others or children in need before of thinking on your whims.

Each one of us  would destinate part of the money to charity, but… Let’s talk instead about our whims 🙂

That car you’ve always wanted, that horse you’ve ever desired to ride, that house in front of the beach you’ve always dreamt of living in, that gigantic ship you would like to cross the seas with, … those are just some examples. Needless to say that not every dream must be duly material or a kind of  possession.

I’ll give you some ideas of myself, crazy dream

  • I’d travel over the world as much as I could in 7 days, non-stop.
  • I’d buy a city, and then, do whatever I wanted there! Breaking down every store’s showcase, driving on the wrong side of the road all over the city, total craziness!

Tom having a really good time

  •  I’d like to drive a Formula 1! I’ve always wondered how does it feels to be in such a fast machine and drive it ( Like Tom Cruise lol)
  • And of course I’d try to visit the seven wonders of the World!
  • The upcoming idea has been in my mind since I was a child. To have so much money could be a way of knowing every famous person you’d like to know. I don’t know, for example, actors (Will Smith among other hundred actors I admire), singers (Eminem hell yeah! and Amy Lee of course), soccer players , NBA players,… I know you can know that people without being billionaire, but just if you are really lucky and being close to them. Anyways, you couldn’t do all that in just 1 day without being billionaire I guess lol!

As I told you above, those are just few meaningless and crazy ideas I got… some of them far too chaotic I guess 😛 I’m sure your imagination will be better than mine right now, guys. So tell me, what crazy things would you do if you didn’t have to care about money? ( Would you stop working? I don’t know what to answer to that… some people couldn’t stop of working :P)

I think being very rich is nice but scary as well…

In the meanwhile you think about it, listen to this song which has inspired me to create this post! “I wanna be a billionaire” by Bruno Mars.

Enjoy!

Comments
10 Responses to “How bad do you want to be a billionaire?”
  1. Aneesa says:

    One thing I’d love to do is to buy my mom
    A house… Her dream home… She’s dead but I still want to buy one for her.

  2. The first thing I would do was to buy tickets, in order to travel around the world for months! Then, I would go shopping:P I would also like to build a scycraper in the middle of New York:)

  3. If I could, I would see my mom travel around the world. I think that would be the best thing I could do if I was a billionaire.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      That’s curious because the answer of many people is about travelling. They rather prefer travel over the world than buying some expensive things… and I think it’s the best you could do, travelling 🙂

      Have a nice day baby 🙂

  4. That’s easy. I’d travel all over the world and wouldn’t stop until I had visited every single country! 😀

    Love this post, Javi! You posed a great question and it looks like you’ve had a fair bit of response from all of us! Great job…keep it up! 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hey Chris! We concur with this point. Better than having a Ferrari, a mansion or an island, we would rather prefer travelling over the world .

      Do you have a top 5 Countries you’d like to visit first? here’s mine: USA (and Alaska), Japan, Canada, Dubai (Arab Emirates) and China/Russia 😛 I won’t stop till I achieve this challenge 🙂

      I’m very grateful for your nice words 🙂

      See you soon Chris :)!

  5. Edgar Stewart says:

    I would pay off all my debts first, then I would buy a new house and three new cars.

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
