Your favourite film of your childhood?

Hi dear friends 🙂

Today, I wanted to ask you : Do you remember what was your favourite movie when you were around 2/7 years old?

In my view, I would bet by Walt Disney Films. Oh, Disney! How many films have they given to us! Among them we can find :Tarzan, Mulan,  Hercules, The little mermaid ,  Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, the Lion King, Sleeping Beauty and so on…

And I could follow and follow! I guess we have all dreamt with one of those films and their heroes, their music and our ephemeral memories about them. On the other hand, even if I also had a film which I really appreciated when I was a kid, this film  isn’t property of Disney, but of 20th Century Fox. The title movie is Anastasia (1997)

Most of you maybe will confuse Anastasia with a Disney film. That’s because one of the ex-disney drawing artists was the creator of the drawings that appears in this  film.

Anastasia’s movie has its roots on the “(before) legend” about the russian princess Anastasia (the heiress of the Románov russian dynasty), who got lost during the russian massacre of the revolution of 1916.  Years later, archaeologists and researchers found the corpses of Anastasia and his family, so the whispers which claimed that Anastasia still alive faded.

The film’s creators did not want that their film ended with such a tragic outcome, so they changed it. In the film, Anastasia still alive and then, she is looking for his family, because she doesn’t remember who belongs to. A nice film that you cannot miss, no matter how old you are 🙂

To sum up, this could be one of my favourites films of my childhood (cartoon films I mean). What about you?

(Glad to be writing again 🙂

Comments
3 Responses to “Your favourite film of your childhood?”
  1. Kim says:

    I guess it’s “The Little Mermaid”. I watched and retold it approximately a thousand times!

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
