April, what a MAGIC month!

Hello again, dear readers and bloggers. I'm glad to be writing here again.

Well, after my little break because of my exams (for which I hope I will
get highmarks), the first thing I wanted to share with you is this great
month I'm currently havin, called April.
As you all know, I'm from Spain. Here, our national sport ( among many others
like basketball, Formula 1, Cycling, and so on) is Football or Soccer. And
the greatest rivalry that there is, is between these two teams: Real Madrid
and F.C Barcelona.

Real Madrid ( Capital of Spain) and Barcelona ( Like a second Capital of my country)

Those two soccer teams are , in my view, 2 of the 5 best teams in the world, if not the 2 best. And, in addition, there is political rivalry. Barça ( as we call Barcelona soccer team there) use to employ its  footballing power to try to represent Catalonia, a region of Spain ( Although some people in Catalonia think it is a country , well i respect their opinion of course).

Then, imagine if Madrid and Barcelona were to meet 4 times. So, it’s gonna happen! And, it is in April. 4 matches in less than 15 days. For those who we love football, this is just AMAZING, a dream come true :)I know that, whatever the results, I will enjoy this month.

But not only for this, but because I’m planing to go to Rome in some weeks. It would be unbelievable.( I will talk about this in a “coming up” post)

But I wanted to tell you about the two players who best represent those two teams. Yes, I’m talking about Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

Left: Cristiano

Right: Messi

Those two players are amazing, and even if my favourite is the one who wears a white t-shirt (^^ my team :P) I must admit that Messi is such an awesome soccer player too. People don’t agree on who of them is the best in the world. I don’t know, all I know is that you would be delighted to see them play this sport.

Well, I know many of you are not even interested in this sport ( Maybe you prefer NHL, NFL, Rugby and so on…) and maybe you didn’t know  about Cristiano and Messi.

But, I can assure you guys that, in my country, April of 2011 will be remembered in history forever, oh yeah!

Well, I leave you dear readers, with this you tube video about the “dribbling” skills of my favourite soccer player, Cristiano Ronaldo. Enjoy 🙂

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “April, what a MAGIC month!”
  1. Babygirl says:

    I’m glad you are having such a wonderful month. And I know you did exceptional on your exams. Great post 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Yes, a very exciting month ! trips + football= Paradise! 😀

      Furthermore, by the trip to Rome. We are going to Vatican City for the beatification of the last Pope, John Paul II, too.
      But I will have few days to visit Rome and it’s wonderful sightseeings too. Good material for my blog 😀 I would be delighted to share some pictures with you, so you can know a bit more about Rome.

      My friend Dakota D. Has been to Rome not long ago, and he made a pair of posts about it. He gives me an idea about what I can find there, and each time I read it, I feel like going Rome more and more 😀

      It was hard this week without reading you, baby 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
