How did the “Time Change” affect you?

Yesterday we had to change our clocks’ time. In my country, at 2:00 AM we had to change to 3:00 AM, so everybody lost one hour!

It’s said that this is a kind of energy saving measure. And, in addition, now we’ve got more sunshine during our day, it gets dark later.

So, how did this change affect you? Were you sleeping? At a party? Working or studying? I know some people who have had some trouble with this change  their job. Other people were late to the cinema, an appointment…whatever.

So, I will explain to you my own case 😛

I got home around 3:00 AM from a party with my friends and so… I was almost asleep, so I didn’t realise I should change the time of all my clocks, alarm clocks, … so, I didn’t change anything. I wanted to wake up early, 8:00 AM , to see the F1 Melbourne Grand Prix, the first race of this year.

( Litle break to tell you I’m a lover of this sport, F1. I have followed this sport since I was a little kid!)

As you all know, one of the most interesting parts of a f1 race is the begining, when the race starts at the grid, and the most breathtaking overtakings and crashes occur. So you mustn’t miss the start of the race! So well, that’s what happened to me: I missed one the first hour of the race!!

As I hadn’t changed the time of my clock, I woke up one hour later… with nothing to do, just feel helplessness and frustration!

What about you, dear friends? Did you have a similar situation, or all elapsed normally?

See you,

Comments
12 Responses to “How did the “Time Change” affect you?”
  1. Kim says:

    I’ve been at a party at that time, but it didn’t change anything actually.

  2. Babygirl says:

    I am always messed up a week after the time change. I am a little more tired everyday until the next week lol. Nothing special.

  3. In Canada, it was about 2 weeks ago that our clocks changed to one hour ahead. I was in bed…dead asleep. That makes me sound so old, doesn’t it?? lol

    Once again, Javi, your English is getting better and better! 🙂

  4. Javi&Palace says:

    hey christy! 😀

    2 weeks ago? omg did not know!

    It does not makes you sound old, it makes you sound NORMAL lol, “2 AM” I would be sleeping too, dead asleep! xD But that day I had a party, a friend’s birthday.

    And no, you don’t seem old, what’s more, if you are the blonde girl who appears in your gravatar, all I have to say is that you are really beautiful, not old! Such an authentic canadian girl! ( and I’m not buttering you up ¬¬ xD)

    Really? Oh, thank you so much. Althoug I know I still having many mistakes on my posts, I try everyday to do it better. It’s a beautiful project, with wich you can meet kind people 🙂

    This week I’m having exams, so I will be little absent 😛 When I’m back, I will catch up with your blog 🙂 ( everytime I read you, I learn 30% more of english than wich I knew before reading you 🙂

    see you

    • lol! Yes, the girl in the photo is actually me, and thank you very much for the kind words. 🙂

      And, you’re right…it IS normal to be in bed at 2am! Remember that next time you have a party! 😉

      In regards to your English, you really are getting better with each post! Keep it up! I’ve noticed such an improvement since you started writing!

      Good luck with your exams this week! I’m sure you’ll do perfectly fine in all of your exams! 🙂

  5. Javi&Palace says:

    Thank you, I really appreciate it 🙂

    see you in a week! 😀

  6. Fiona.q says:

    i watched F1 on site once, it’s exciting! but TOO NOISY!!

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
