How to cheer up your desktop:

Hello again , dear readers !

Some time ago, I collected a series of screensavers for my desktop wallpaper ( Windows…but this does not matter I guess). I didn’t create them, just downloaded them for free, any kind of copyright. Then, of the 500 screensavers that I did download, I would like to share with you  some of my favourites. ( 12 or 13)

The screensavers are  high quality and, as I could download them for free, they can’t be copyrighted in any way, so please feel free to use them anyway you want.

[I take no credit for the following images, nor do I assert any rights over them.I just searched for some nice ones and then selected the ones I liked the most.]

You can see that each image must have been retouched by its owner, to add effects to them so they are not as seen in real life, but they are pretty
for screensavers.

Well, here they are, each one has a short comment.

 

 

Wheat swaying in the wind.

Beautiful sunset over Haro Straight ( Canada)

Gorgeous oriental arquitecture beside an emerald lake.

tiny waterfall and its fine veil of water.

I like this photograph a lot because it clearly shows how water flows.
Freezes a beautiful moment, don’t you think?

No more waterfalls after this. Moss and a reddish autumn cut through by cold water…intoxicating!

Breathtaking view of this medieval french castle.

Night composition between Cologne Cathedral and a magnificent bridge whose name I don’t know.

Californian forest of incredibly high trees. I’d love to go into it.

I was surprised by the quality of this photograph which shows these marvellous stalactites.

Morning dew trapped by green plants.

It’s like looking through a mirror…I feel I can touch this flower.

Last one. You could say this is about a Ranger and his trusty steed camping in some dry place after a long journey.

OK, I hope you enjoyed these  photos. I repeat, I don’t own the
copyrights. It’s just that I liked them and I wanted to share them with you

I think that they may give your screensaver a breath of fresh air.
What did you think of them?

Javi.

Comments
10 Responses to “How to cheer up your desktop:”
  1. I just LOVE those pictures:) good job!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Oh, Alex! It’s a honor for me you visited my blog :D!!

      Your blog was the first I visited, in fact, you gave me the idea of creating my own wordpress site. I have a special affection to your blog 🙂

      And if I am not wrong, I visited your blog for the first time looking in Google for Evanescence vs We are the fallen! 🙂

      see you Alex

      Javi

  2. elmlie says:

    i fall in love with the castle n the japanese house..unique..

  3. Babygirl says:

    These screen savers definitely relax you and give youa different look. I enjoyed reading this Javi 🙂

    • Javi&Palace says:

      I enjoy you enjoyed reading 🙂 Yes, those screensavers have just one will: Relax, even more than decorate… an open door to other world, a magic world it seems !

      It’s always a pleasure seing you by there 🙂

  4. Anil says:

    They make for great screensavers.

  5. SpeakUp! says:

    Javi, wonderful blog. Even more spectacular photos for screensavers. And I listened to your Evanescence songs. I did not realize how moving the music was. However, if I’m truly sad I cannot listen all the way through – it is that touching! Thank you for your blog for which I am now subscribed. Best of luck on your exams!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Oh, thank you very much for your kind words.

      Those kind of comments are the ones that keep me writing on my blog 🙂

      I’m Glad you suscribed my blog 🙂 Once I finish my exams, I promise wonderful posts to share with you all 🙂

      And yeah, Evanescence make amazing songs…but most of them are very sad , gloomy feelings transmited…so, if your soccer team has just lost an important match, do not listen to them xD

      Well, actually, they have many styles, for many kind of feelings 🙂

      IF you wanna feel stronger, listen to “Bring me to life” for example 😛

      Thank you, I will try my best with my exams.

      see you soon my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
