Imagine all the people…

Imagine all the people living life in peace… So says the famous John Lennon’s song “Imagine“, which you can listen to above,  from the you tube video. Yesterday I listened again to this wonderful song, and I wanted to stop thinking and start talking about it.

About the rhythm of the song, maybe, for example,  Lady Gaga’s, Green Day’s, Hotel California’s, Beyoncé’s or Bon Jovi’s rhythms could be more like a catchy song. But talking about the Message, I think this song is incomparable. If you listen carefully to this song, you will discover many things on it’s message.

In this song John called for  a completely new world. A world without countries, religions, without frontiers, nothing to kill or die for… Now guess why did he say this.

Countries or Empires have always produced war amongst  themselves. Just take a look in our history. People have always found a reason to kill or die for,  any excuses were valid. The same happens with the religions. The thousand battles between Christians and Muslims, just because their religions had/have different way of thinking or acting. For men, this was reason enough to kill.

John Lennon just desired peace for everyone, everywhere and all the time. He said that it would be easy to imagine there are no countries, no religions, no frontiers… In his message, he stated the obstacles for getting peace some day we are ourselves, the people who can’t cope with leaving in peace .

Even having this way of thinking, John L. wasn’t crazy. From the beginning, he knew that what he proposed was too surreal to come true…maybe a dream come true. He tells it in this sentence of the  “Imagine” song:  “You may say I’m a dreamer” he continued: “But I’m not the only one” . ” I Hope someday you join us”.

I think like him. It’s a fact that this idea , in these currently times, could be a madness, because we all know this is very unlikely to happen. But he also told us that there were/are more people thinking like he did. Finally, he encouraged us to join them.

For M., my aunt , who visted New York a year ago, this feeling grew up when she visited Dakota`s Building, in New York.  In its doorway John Lennon got shot and killed by his murderer.

So well, what do you think about the way John Lennon thought? Was it too ficticious? Do you think he was a dreamer? Or maybe you think someday we will see all the world in peace? Much to my dismay, I think not. I’m afraid that war between nations will continue…this is so sad! Let’s hope future change the people’s behaviour!

I will remember him on my blog with this last picture, taken in Central Park. John Lennon’s Memorial:

I wanted to dedicate this post to Dakota (www.dakotad.com), in my blogroll. His blog is just amazing, take a look! Why do I dedicate this to you? Obviously, Dakota building my friend :D!

In addition to this, if you wanna get more info about John Lennon, I recomend you to visite the webiste that the owner of  this blog (http://michaeldthomasphotography.wordpress.com) recomended to me. There you can find his biography in full.

 

http://www.johnlennon.com/biography

Comments
7 Responses to “Imagine all the people…”
  1. Dakota says:

    Thank you so much for the feature Javi, so cool of you!!! 🙂

  2. Adeem says:

    Wow, I strongly agree with you. Human beings always find a reason to kill each other.

    Also ’bout the thousand battles between Christians and Muslim.

    If you look deep enough into these two religions, you’ll find peace! they demanded peace they enjoined peace. But who understand ?

    “You may say I’m a dreamer” he continued: “But I’m not the only one” . ” I Hope someday you join us”.

    I love this quote.One of the best !

    It was amazing , keep it up

  3. Javi&Palace says:

    Yes, just wanted to dive a bit into this song. And, I discovered it was really amazing.

    Thanks for your comment 🙂

  4. Thanks for sharing this post.
    I Love the way you captured his humanity and the message in his music,a message that is truly needed in the world today.
    Great Job!

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Thanks so much for your comment michael. And thanks for stopping by here 🙂

      Yes, We think the same. Some of the messages John Lennon told us should be shown around the world. Maybe this would change the people’s behaviour 🙂

      See you

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
