New York 2: Continuing

Well, with this post I will definitely end my “New York” posts series. I had some extra photographs about the city that I couldn’t insert in my last NY post, because I thought it was already long enough.

However, I didn’t discarded to create another post with the rest of the photographs, cause I think they are very nice too, and wanted to share them with you for your enjoyment. So, here you are!

Never saw such a huge flag of any other country before… and you?

More and more flags, in Rockefeller Center.

It is really really hard to get a taxi in New York as you can appreciate… (irony)

You can find those weird nitrogen cylinders around New York. They say its use is to refrigerate the city. But I’ve been told many versions …

What an unusual kind of parking! Well, for me it was the first time I saw something like this. Maybe in USA they are typical…I don’t know.

11 September Memorial.  Beautiful bell, more by its meaning than by its look

I think this perspective of this skyscraper is Just amazing. You can’t exactly imagine how tall they are untill you look them from the street!

In front of Rockefeller Center.

Such a wonderful candy-made toy soldier. At the entrance of the renowned toys store FAO.

Ok, so that’s all about New York by now. As you have could appreciate, this city is a must-see. All of you who have already been to knows it. Who haven’t, I really encourage you to travel to NY. It’s a huge city where there are so many things to enjoy, see and visit!

Comments
8 Responses to “New York 2: Continuing”
  1. Deidre says:

    I used to love FAO!! They used to have a giant horse that I totally wanted.

    The sky scrapers are incredible aren’t they. They always make me feel claustrophobic.

    glad you enjoyed your trip!

  2. Babygirl says:

    FAO is always a fun store to go into. And getting a cab in the city is horrible lol.. always been. As far as the parking, the streets here are so crowded , someone had to invent a way to park without getting a ticket. If you had a car and drove in the city, you would understand lol. Great post.

  3. Javi&Palace says:

    Thank you very much for your comment Baby,

    Well, Ive never driven around NY CIty…but I guess it may be very very oppressive with so many cars 😀 It just I was struck by this kind of parking 😛

    See you!

  4. Did you take these photos, Javi? If so, well done! Was this your first trip to NYC?

    • Javi&Palace says:

      Hi Christy!

      No, there is a misunderstood.

      As I already explained on the first NY post, those pics have been taken by my aunt, M., who traveled to NY not long ago. She lend me her copyright. I found her photos so nice, that I just wanted to share them with you.

      I hope I will soon travel to NY 🙂

      • Ah, I see…sorry for getting it mixed up there! Well, she did a fantastic job. 🙂

        You should certainly travel to NYC…it’s one of my favourite cities in the world!

      • Javi&Palace says:

        Oh don’t mention it 🙂 There is any problem .

        Yes, I know , she is nowadays training her photography, and well, bit to bit she is improving. She loved the blog of Dakota, his pics are so amazing! She is taking him as a model ^^

        Yes, Im making plans for going there one day, as soon as posible…and to Canada too 🙂 Then YES I will take my own photos 😛

        Thanks for stoping by there Christy 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
