I Love NY!

It was about time I published this post! Days ago I told you that I was going to make a post about New York ( nickname Big Apple). Until now, I could not make it because of my busy week and had not free time, even for writing my blog :S

So now, here I go!

I’m sure many of you have already been to New York, but maybe others have not. Anyhow, I’m sure you will enjoy next photos (  of course, taken by M.)

But before, Lets make an experiment 😛 . While you read this post, listen to the music “Empire State of  Mind”, I promise is very cool. Try it:

WELCOME TO NEW YORK.

Wall Street...so much money moving here everyday! S-S-S-S dollar!

Wall Street…money never sleeps!

M. and the pigeon looking at NY City from Empire State Building.

Back to the 80 s? Black and white photographs have a special essence...

Just amazing. Right now I’m feeling like going to NY! I think this is an awe-struck view,  unfit for those who suffer from vertigo of course! We can appreciate Chrysler´s Building, the  breathtaking Art Deco skyscraper wich is  still the world’s tallest steel-supported brick building. And in the background, a perfectly sunny day for taking pics!

E.S Building casts its shadow on the lower buildings.

This may be an advantage ( summer) or a drawback (winter) of living near or around the Empire State Building. Goodby to a sunny day for this neighborhood!

Hi! Empire State workman

Vertigo and this guy are not good friends ¬¬

E.S By nightfall.

Can you make out the american flag reflected on the building?

Dawn

So colorful

Nice hallmark between these two Manhattan´s photographs  taken from Brooklyn.

Now 2 pics about the large Brooklyn bridge. And a little crash between two cars :P. Black and White again. Love it.

beautiful dusk in the background.

Would you cross it by walking? 🙂

A little crash! :S

We could move around NY using trains. Look at the people in this picture. everybody is moving fastly, going somewhere, each one with one amazing life, their own problems, feelings…If you think on it, this is a great photograph.

GRAND CENTRAL TERMINAL

Now, lets dive a bit into NY city streets.

...

Times Square and its imposing buildings…

Another skyscrapper...how funny!

Vegas? No, Yonkers!

Nightlife in Times Square!

Across from Times Square!

posing for me? 😀

New York Police officer…drinking water ! 😛

Speed effect photo. M. you are fantastic 😀

NY sewage system and the myth of the white steam that emerge from it.

Saint Thomas church (5th Avenue)

Daring mix , a church in the middle of so many skyscappers! so shocking!

Focus on the variety of cultures in this pic. We can see black and white skin people, chinese, native american, foreign,…amazing.

4 July. Going to Brooklyn fireworks.

 

two buildings in one, cool!

“I was undecided between those two buildings, so made up my mind and took a photo of the two buildings at the same time “- says M. Using the reflection, is like a mirror!

And now, I will show you some nice pics about the well-known Central Park. It is bigger than what I thought! I always dreamt of waking up early and going jogging to Central Park. It would be nice huh?

Central Park hidden by skyscrapers.

A little jungle in New York City.

Statue of Freedom

This unwavering statue is so beautiful…M. did not has the luck of going upstairs the Statue. It is forbidden to move up to the crown. They only leave you arrive to the middle of the statue. After the unfortunate terrorists attacks, security has been increased here and there in New York.

Well, this is a “little” sum up about the trip to NY.

Coming soon posts about Dakota Building ( dedicate to my friend Dakota D journal :P) and Central Park in detail!

Hope you enjoy it 🙂

Javi.

Comments
6 Responses to “I Love NY!”
  1. wow!!! what amazing pics! i forwarded this to a colleague who is going next week, shes now too excited for her own good 🙂

  2. Javi&Palace says:

    Thanks so much for your nice words, tinker 🙂

    Im glad you did showed this to a colleague. Im sure your partner will have a really good time in NY.

    I will soon publish 2 new posts about 2 interesting sights you must visit on NY. Take a look, maybe they could be useful for your colleague 🙂

    Thanks for reading.

    Javi

  3. Babygirl says:

    I’m glad you like my city :). I take it for granted sometimes but it is such a beautiful, eclectic city. And these photos are simply breathtaking. Wonderful.

    • Javi&Palace says:

      You live in New York CIty? Omg, I think you are very lucky, babygirl.

      Maybe for you it is normal, to live in such a big city, or see so many skyscrappers every day as if by normal thing..but, for example, for me, it is so amazing! To my aunt was amazing too. She was delighted with each photo she took.

      Thank you for your comment 🙂 I added you to my favs blogs. Now Im trying to know how the hell put a blogroll lol. As I have told to tinkerbelle86.

      🙂

  4. SWK says:

    Great pictures! I went to school in this city for many years, and love returning back to it.

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
