My Star…

It´s been a while since I did some post about my favourite music group ( and the only one that I really love) Evanescence.  So, just wanted to show you  a song called “Your  Star”, wich song is for me very soulful and gives me much strength when I listen to.

I think it is not the kind of song wich you only like the chorus part.  I would say that all the song on his mettle is  a chorus. Im sure you won´t waste your time if you listen to this song. Just try! ( Maybe you already know it. In that case, you will be happy to listen to again 🙂 .)

Your Star

I can’t see your star
I can’t see your star
though I patiently waited, bedside, for the death of today
I can’t see your star
the mechanical lights of Lisbon frightened it away

and I’m alone now
me and all I stood for
we’re wandering now
all in parts in pieces, swim lonely
find your own way out

I can’t see your star
I can’t see your star
how can the darkness feel so wrong?

and I’m alone now
me and all I stood for
we’re wandering now
all in parts in pieces, swim lonely
find your own way out

So far away
its growing colder without your love
why can’t you feel me calling your name?
can’t break the silence
its breaking me

all my fears turn to rage

and I’m alone now me
and all I stood for
we’re wandering now
all in parts and pieces, swim lonely
find your own way out

 

Hope you enjoy it 🙂

However, I will be soon back with more Evanescence´s posts. Why? Because, I have an amazing new, and it is that Amy Lee will release her new CD with her band very very soon! maybe in this month, March. Well, thats what lot of forums, fans and facebook EVs webpages say. Hope they are right.

Me and all the EV fans we are very excited, we have not heard about any Amy new song since 5 years ago. A music drought for us!

So I will be on the lookout for the Departure Date ,  buy the CD, and told you what do I think about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • tytyty

    tytyty
